Constitutional and Nomination Committee

Minutes of the meeting held on Wednesday, 1 December 2021

Present:

Councillor Karney (Chair) – in the Chair Councillors Curley, Flanagan and Richards

CN/20/25 Minutes

Decision

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 6 October 2021 as a correct record.

CN/20/26 Membership of Council Committees

Decisions

To recommend the Council to make the following changes in appointments to Committees and Boards of the Council.

COMMITTEE	MEMBER APPOINTED	MEMBER REMOVED
Environment and	Councillor Basat Sheikh	Councillor Paula Sadler
Climate Change		
Scrutiny Committee		
Communities and	Councillor Zahid Hussain	
Equalities Scrutiny		
Committee		
Children and Young	Councillor Benham	
People Scrutiny		
Committee		
Planning and Highways	Councillor John Flanagan	
Committee		
Licensing Committee		Councillor Sean McHale
		Councillor Becky Chambers
		Councillor Sarah Judge
Licensing and Appeals		Councillor Sean McHale
Committee		Councillor Becky Chambers
		Councillor Sarah Judge
Personnel Committee		Councillor Richard Leese
Art Galleries Committee		Councillor Richard Leese
Health and Wellbeing	Councillor Bev Craig	Councillor Richard Leese
Board	(Leader elect)	
Constitutional and		Councillor Richard Leese
Nomination Committee		

Appointment of Co-opted Members for Children and Young People Scrutiny Committee.

Parent Governor Representatives (voting Co-opted Members)

Appoint: Katie McDaid (replacing Zainab Derraz whose term ends on 28 November 2021. The post previously held by Samantha Barnwell remains vacant).

Teacher Representatives (non-voting Co-opted Members)

Appoint: Saba Iltaf (secondary sector post – replacing Liam Duffy whose term ends on 30 November 2021).

Appoint: Laura Smith (primary sector post – filling the vacant post previously held by Joanne Fleet).

CN/20/27 Appointments to Joint Authorities and Joint Committees

Decisions

To recommend the Council to make the following changes in appointments to the membership of GM bodies and committees and other external bodies.

COMMITTEE	MEMBER APPOINTED	MEMBER REMOVED
Greater Manchester	Councillor Bev Craig	Councillor Leese
Combined Authority	(Leader elect)	
AGMA Executive Board	Councillor Bev Craig	Councillor Leese
	(Leader elect)	